Call to order (703) 639-0199. We offer delivery, curbside pickup, indoor and outdoor seating and catering

Testimonials

 

GOOGLE: 5 Star Review- Karter S.- July 2020

I’ve been to Wild Tacoz numerous times since I arrived to Virginia in January. The first time I walked in the staff was so inviting and welcoming and the owner explained how the food is so fresh which is something you hear everywhere but this place is one of the few where they are truthful to their word. The food is top tier and the vibes in the restaurant are immaculate, the manager always has a great story to tell and great to have a conversation with. The amount of professionalism and kindness they have instilled within themselves and their place of work. They are respectful and uphold the highest standards. Amazing job by the whole staff. Highly recommend!

 

GOOGLE: 5 Star Review- Tanner E.- June 2020

Seriously the best tacos I've ever had-- and I've lived in Mexico. I found this place because I was looking for Kool Foods. The owner, Ted, is passionate about food. Check out some of the Kool Foods products while you're there; it's a little pricey, but it's worth it because they fill you up pretty quickly and are great for a meal replacement.

 

 

 YELP: 5 Star Review from J.C. - March 2020

REALLY good tacos that are creative and delicious!

You can select your protein, veggies, toppings and sides, so everything is custom made for you.

There are some great vegetarian options.  I highly recommend the cauliflower/broccoli in a soft taco.  Wow!

The meats are all from an Amish farm, so are fresh and yummy and I mean really, really good. Quality ingredients in tacos takes them to a new level.

There's a bit of a Greek flavor in the toppings and sides that adds a new dimension to tacos that tastes great.

YELP: 5 Star Review from Richard W. – April 2020

Wild Tacoz is the kind of locally owned neighborhood spot that I love supporting.  The Owner, Teddy is also the chef, when he found out I was a first time patron, he took the time to explain the menu, note that food was locally sourced and everything was prepared from scratch, in house.  

I ordered two ground beef tacos with all the toppings.  Food is cooked to order, yes, taco meat cooked to order, no sitting around in a hotel pan steaming flavor and moisture out of the meat, did I mention TACO MEAT COOKED TO ORDER.  OMG...yes this is place is the TRUTH.  Side I had was spanakopita, which was delicious.  

Wild Tacoz is a fusion of Mexican and Greek, that truly works.  Prices are very reasonable, and the staff is fantastic, glad I found this hidden gem located in a strip mall on Lee Hwy.

 

 

YELP: 5 Star Review from Ken B.- March 2020

We finally got off our asses and drove down the street to Wild Tacoz today and are very glad we did.  We literally just finished our two tacos/one side meal and are very pleased with the food and service. We both got the ground beef with the spinach rice and mac and cheese sides.  We also got the chips and guacamole.  

I often start judging a Mexican restaurant by their tortilla chips and I can report they are great here. Nice and crispy and pretty substantial. The guacamole was creamy and had a nice flavor. Great start!!

Our tacos with hard shells were awesome and after our first bite we both said "yummmm" at the same time.  Fresh toppings, great sides and a really interesting and tasty salsa bar make this restaurant feel unique and healthy.

The cool thing about this place (besides being in our hood) is that the menu offers very interesting options without being overwhelming.  I can see myself working my way through the various sides and maybe even trying out the tofu taco!

We are excited to have Wild Tacoz as our new neighbor and plan to incorporate it into our local "go to" places.  Nice job folks!

YELP: 5 Star Review: Alaina P.- February 2020

As a vegan, it isn't always easy to find good tacos but this place has a plethora of vegetarian options and delicious salsa. I highly recommend the tofu tacos! Delicious family owned restaurant! Highly recommend.

YELP: 5 Star Review from Carolyn B.- February 2020

We were searching for some good Spanish food and drove past this little place. It stood out and we walked in unaware of the gem we had found. It has a similar premise to Chipotle where you chose what goes in your taco, burrito, or bowl. HOWEVER, the difference is the quality and some of the ingredient choices. The food portions are good and the taste is on point. The big difference is you don’t feel like a bloated fish after eating that scrumptious burrito.

GOOGLE: 5 star Review Mary B- February 2020

Great fresh food!

We just love this place, and have eaten here several times. The tacos are our favorite, with all the fresh ingredients and made to order. Amazing lemon spinach rice too. The owners are great people which really adds to the vibe. A special place that we look forward to.

Date of visit: February 2020

 

YELP: 4 Star Review from Paso L.- February 2020

A nice little place for a tasty and fairly healthy meal. The tacos here aren't traditional in any way, but are satisfying. It seems a little odd that probably their best item is the tofu filled taco, but they've actually managed to make the bland protein worth ordering. Filled with flavor and a little crispy, it holds up to salsa and toppings. So if you are vegetarian or vegan, this place is a good option in particular.

The sides are a little expensive, but I can excuse that given the quality. I do wish there were a single side option of rice and beans, instead of just the two separate.

The owner is enthusiastic and kind and seems to have put a lot of care into opening this new shop. Worth a visit.

 

Google: 5 Star Review from Doug B.- February 2020

This is the kind of restaurant you hope makes it. Unpretentious. Good ingredients. Nice folks.

I had 2 Tacos  and a side of beans for under $10. Both the shredded chicken and pork were delicious. The toppings fresh and they had an assortment of other sides to offer as well. I'll be back with the family.

 

Google: 5 Star Review from William M.-  January 2020

Curious about all the buzz & stopped in for a late lunch (2 pm) while running errands.  We noted that this was during the "soft" opening/shakedown period, and the fine-tuning really shows.

Even at a slack time of day, everything was prepared FRESH, as in cooked while you wait.  Don't think I'd ever had a real premium taco before.  The beef (not ground or sliced in this case, but semi-shredded/minced) on soft taco was perfect, ditto the chicken on hard.  The marinades were spiced just right, actually tasty, and not simply nuked with picante; requested toppings were perfect - cheeses, lettuce, onions fresh fresh fresh.  Everything was hot!  The table of available add-ons for self-shaking was a first, and with a nice selection.

It would be decadent to visit twice on the same day, so we'll restrain ourselves and be back tomorrow - gotta sample the amazing list of side dishes